Board of Library Trustees

Name Position Term Ends

Valerie Goodrich- Chairman  April 2025

Aaron Corn - Vice-Chairman  April 2023

Judy Maider - Secretary April 2024

Susan McNally -  Member April 2023

Emily Holmes - Member April 2022

The Townsend Public Library Board of Trustees is comprised of five members, each serving a three-year, staggered term. All trustees are Townsend residents, are volunteers, and are elected into position. The Board establishes and oversees policy for the governing of the library. Monthly trustee meetings are held at the library, and are posted at the town hall and on the library calendar of events. Board of Trustees meetings are open to the public.